Do not let your dreams die mommy, here is how!

I remember when i started  my fitness journey. I maintained consistency and i really saw how capable i was doing something i intentionally focused on. All i knew was taking care of my family yet i had so much more to offer within me . Each one of us has a knowing that there is something bigger than yourself.

For me that was blogging and venturing into the world of business. Normally when you get such a nudge at that moment you do not look like your future self at all.

What helped me start and to be consistent in the blogging and business as a mom that works fulltime is focusing on homeschooling our children.

It is not fancy at all, you put in the hours and work and have no time for the television except on weekends. Starting a side hustle as they normally call it is not easy for a mom like me because the time we have is much limited!

I was able to challenge most barriers i had created for myself and i am still working on other things that i have allowed to hold me back.

To be honest with you i realised 3 years ago that i had hit 30 years of age and if i do not pursue my dreams i will live an empty life with absolutely no purpose and pour nothing much unto my children whom i model life to.

I needed to serve others in my purpose and work on something much bigger than myself and more than what i had seen before in this lifetime.

Let us look at some of the things that have helped me resurrect my dreams that i carry always in my heart. I hope that they will help you too in your journey to self discovery.

Published by allthingsgodlypretty

My name is Futhi Mkhwanazi, I a mother of 4 beautiful children (10,7 and 5 years of age and 3 month old boy) and married to a wonderful husband. My husband and I home school all our 3 children and soon our boy will join. I inherited a beautiful daughter Lindelwa when my husband and I met, whom i call my princess who is now 25 years old. My husband and i have been married for 13 years now. I love pretty things, God, family, makeup, skincare, nails, long wavy hair ( but that has been mostly compromised by breastfeeding, i lost my hairline a lot), i love outings with my husband and children and sometimes with people i associate with just to name a few. I love to write and create, novelty inspires me a lot. I am so drawn to branding & marketing along with writing and creating content for media platforms and now i am ready to share my innermost thoughts and life with the world.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started