The Happy Mom Life

Having a moment with my daughter Shalom

Knowing that you matter

I remember my days when our children were infants then toddlers i have felt so lonely. My life was between work, home and church. What made things worse was the loneliness i felt in church gatherings. I would be the mom playing outside with her children when they have a moment wanting to be fed or throwing a tantrum. However moms want to be happy too.

I felt judged by other ladies whose children were grown up than my children. The anxiety that i would have knowing that now its church time. Ofcourse i was never alone as my husband and i are always taking care of the children together or in turns during gatherings. Maybe our challenge was our children were all young with little age gaps.

Now i realise it would have been so much better if i had built a community where i can feel safe, loved, capable and strong as a mom. Surrounding yourself with like minded people who speak life towards your role is healing and reminds you that your role matters. You deserve to be a happy  mom.

I am here today to remind you that your role actually matters so much more than you realise. You may be a stay at home mom, working fulltime mom or business mom all these matter. You are raising a human being!

Giving birth is not easy most times however what is more challenging than this is actually parenting. Its a lifetime commitment.


Parenting skills critisized

You are a new mom! Know this, people will critisize your parenting skills. This may range from the way you dress your children, feeding, changing, theie school and these weighs heavy on moms because we deeply know we are trying our best and that another person may easily see that. However when critised one questions their ability as a parent.

Its important to know that its not everyone that will critisize all you do. Some people will genuinely be willing to guide and support you on this journey. They will also be happy that you are a happy mom.

We come from different backgrounds too and we express ourselves in ways we too often know so well until we are aware of better ways to communicate.

Sometimes we ignore that we want similar things for our children but our approaches in life are so different.

You and i both know that you are doing the best you know how as a parent and if there is a better way you realise you can adopt in the ways you raise your children, you will learn.

A lunch meal for our children while at Malolotja Nature reserve in Eswatini

Published by allthingsgodlypretty

My name is Futhi Mkhwanazi, I a mother of 4 beautiful children (10,7 and 5 years of age and 3 month old boy) and married to a wonderful husband. My husband and I home school all our 3 children and soon our boy will join. I inherited a beautiful daughter Lindelwa when my husband and I met, whom i call my princess who is now 25 years old. My husband and i have been married for 13 years now. I love pretty things, God, family, makeup, skincare, nails, long wavy hair ( but that has been mostly compromised by breastfeeding, i lost my hairline a lot), i love outings with my husband and children and sometimes with people i associate with just to name a few. I love to write and create, novelty inspires me a lot. I am so drawn to branding & marketing along with writing and creating content for media platforms and now i am ready to share my innermost thoughts and life with the world.

One thought on “The Happy Mom Life

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started